Miranda’s Daily Blog: Day 35 & 36

by abirdinthebanksia

T h e O b s e r v e r T r e e

Batten down the hatches!

I felt like I’d landed in a movie, you know the ones where they’re on a ship in the middle of the sea and a massive storm hits. The boat is swaying as waves crash against its sides, the people battling against the wind to stand upright, frantically trying to tie things down, the rain battering them as it pelts down hard, and gushing in sideways. That was what it was like in my tree sit last night! As I rushed to tie down tarps that had ripped free from their bindings and secure every item safely to the sit, the rain bucketed down. Lightning lit up the sky in grand flashes. Each time I’m anxiously counting the seconds between lightning and the boom of the thunder. Trying to judge how far away those bolts of electricity are from me. Fully aware that I’m at the…

View original post 729 more words

